Home » Fandom News

Nyan Nyan! Azunyan Is Saimoe 2010 Winner

Written by: zenical on 17 October 2010 at 10:06 pm 5 Comments


It’s been quite some time since Saimoe 2010 started, and while I wanted to do a coverage on it, I was quite busy with school starting and all. And yes, the winner of Saimoe 2010 tournament is Nakano Azusa! Wow I know she is popular, but not this popular XD.

Here are the images of the various groups, taken from Moetron. Cropped the images of each respective groups so you can slowly browse through :P

Group A

My Picks

  • Round 1:  Miki Noda, Maria Ushiromiya, Kazumi Yoshida, Hanyuu, Nadeko Sengoku, Namiko Nozaki, Tsubasa Hanekawa, Minami Shimada, Nagi Sanzenin
  • Round 2: Miki Noda, Nadeko Sengoku, Nagi Sanzenin
  • Final: Nagi Sanzenin

Group B

My Picks

  • Round 1: Kaede Mizuno,Ryou Fujibayashi, Shana, Asahina Mikuru, Nanoha Takamachi, Kana Ikeda, Alicia Melchiott, Shinobu Oshino, Kaori Senou
  • Round 2: Shana, Nanoha Takamachi, Shinobu Oshino
  • Final: Shana

Group C

My Picks

  • Round 1: Yuuki Kataoka, Holo, Nodoka Manabe, Maria, Hisa Takei, Mii Konori, Mihoko Fukuji, Hajime Kunihiro, Nodoka Haramura
  • Round 2: Yuuki Kataoka, Hisa Takei, Mihoko Fukuji
  • Final: Maria

Group D

My Picks

  • Round 1: Misaki Ayuzawa, Saki Amano, Wilhelmina Carmel, Koromo Amae, Kuroko Shirai, Kyou Fujibayashi, Athena Tennos, Otome Tsuzuki,  Aisa Himegami
  • Round 2: Wilhelmina Carmel, Kuroko Shirai, Hiro
  • Final: Koromo Amae

Group E

My Picks

  • Round 1: Utau Hoshino, Index, Lisa, Masami Iwasawa, Aoi Yamada, Ranka Lee, Cecily Campbell, Kana Nakamachi, Komoe Tsukuyomi
  • Round 2: Kanade Tachibana, Masami Iwasawa, Kana Nakamachi
  • Final: Kanade Tachibana

Group F

My Picks

  • Round 1: Mako Someya, Lily Shiraishi, Kaede Sakura, Rima Mashiro, Hinagiku Katsura, Sawako Kuronuma, Hitagi Senjougahara, Ritsu Tainaka, Airi
  • Round 2: Yui, Rima Mashiro, Ritsu Tainaka
  • Final: Hitagi Senjougahara

Group G

My Picks

  • Round 1: Mikoto Misaka, Akane Mishima, Lala Satalin Deviluke, Touka Ryuumonbuchi, Poplar Taneshima, Azusa Nakano, Mio Akiyama, Kobato Hanato, Alisa Bannings
  • Round 2: Mikoto Misaka, Azusa Nakano, Mio Akiyama
  • Final: Mikoto Misaka

Comment: This round sucks because those character I like are in the same group. Misaka Mikoto is hot, but Azusa obviously had more fanboys. Lol. Maybe she should do a “nyan” in the OVA :X.

Group H

My Picks

  • Round 1: Golden Darkness, Fate Testarossa, Isara Gunther, Ruiko Saten, Tsumugi Kotobuki, Shouko Kirishima, Amu Hinamori, Fumino Serizawa, Maya Matsumoto
  • Round 2: Fate Testarossa, Ruiko Saten, Amu Hinamori
  • Final: Fate Testarossa

Comment: This is the most disappointing round.. Fate actually lost to Saten. Omg. Also in Round 2, quite interesting to see that Amu Hinamori and Fumino Serizawa were competing for the winner spot when they’re both characters voiced by the same seiyuu :D

Click on the picture below for Quarter finals, Semi-finals and finals. Didn’t bother to read the news because Fate is not there D:

Click for larger image

Related Posts with Thumbnails


  • Minaru said:

    Congrats to Azu-nyan!


  • Donyea said:

    I have Shana all the way. I guess that is because I love Kugimiya Rie


  • Psycho said:

    Too many K-ONerds who vote for Azu-nyan.


  • abao said:

    i dont bother to follow saimoe ever since feito lost. slowly i also realised there’s no point debating who is better.


  • laniemon said:

    Congrats Azu-nyan ^^.


Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.